Consistency Key Against King's

There’s no rest for the wicked for Belle Vue as they get set to tackle their second meeting in three days when they make the journey south to face the sturdy-looking King’s Lynn Stars on April 18.

The Rentruck Aces are known to enjoy their appearances at the Adrian Flux Arena and will be going full throttle to further the handsome start they have made to their Premiership campaign.

On Monday night, they snatched a three-point haul from their encounter with the Poole Pirates at the National Speedway Stadium after a closely contested meeting that almost went to the wire.

For the part he played in that meeting, Lasse Bjerre has earned himself a fresh call up to guest for Steve Worrall while former Stars rider Simon Lambert joins the fray in place of Jye Etheridge.

And following a promising performance at Wimborne Road last Wednesday, the Mancunians are taking plenty positives forward into their clash with King’s Lynn, says club asset Max Fricke.

He said: “Now we’re settling down into a routine, the results and the performances are starting to come with that consistency so I think Wednesday will be a good measure of our progress.

“King’s Lynn have a good handful of track specialists in their team this year but we’ve had some good nights down there before, so I think it’ll be pretty fair game and anyone’s to lose.

“Obviously the ideal situation for us is to be back at full strength but Lemo [Mark Lemon] has made some pretty smart choices with his guests which I think will give us a really good chance.”

The Cool Running Colts return to Manchester against Buxton in the NL KOC on April 20 before heading to High Edge on April 22, while the Rentruck Aces are back at the NSS against Rye House on April 23.

Tickets for both Belle Vue home fixtures are now on sale at and at the stadium box office on race night.


King’s Lynn ‘Tru Plant’ Stars: Niels-Kristian Iversen, Lewis Rose, Ty Proctor, Tomas Jorgensen, Robert Lambert (C), Kasper Andersen, Lewis Kerr; TM: Dale Allitt

Belle Vue ‘Rentruck’ Aces: Craig Cook, Paul Starke, Lasse Bjerre (G), Rohan Tungate, Max Fricke (C), Simon Lambert (G), Dan Bewley; TM: Mark Lemon