Trio In For Opener

Former Grand Prix star Troy Batchelor and double world Longtrack champion Erik Riss have joined the prestigious Peter Craven Memorial field along with 2018 British finalist Richard Lawson.

Aussie international Batchelor returns to Premiership side Swindon for the upcoming Premiership campaign and, following his silver medal back in 2017, is among the favourites for the win.

Fans can’t fail to remember Riss’s incredible guest appearance for the Rentruck Aces at the National Speedway Stadium in which he almost scored a clean-sweep in their 62-28 demolition of Leicester.

And Lawson, son of the legendary Steve Lawson, makes a rare northern appearance after switching to southern clubs Ipswich and Eastbourne, where he hopes to further hone his craft.  

Confirmed riders for the 2019 Peter Craven Memorial include Kenneth Bjerre, Jason Garrity, Kyle Howarth and 2017 world champion Jason Doyle with further announcements in the coming days.

Tickets for the 2019 Peter Craven Memorial are now on sale at