Get Involved! 2019 Supporters' Cup

The Premiership Supporters’ Cup is a revolutionary new competition introduced by the British Speedway Promoters’ Association to replace the top flight’s Knock Out Cup tournament.

It allows supporters to have a direct influence on meetings by holding a vote for riders they wish to see take part in Heat 14, with the votes taking place via each respective club’s official Twitter feed.

Following Heat 10 of each fixture in the competition, the team managers will provide four of their riders for the Heat 14 vote and these will appear as a poll on the Twitter feed of the respective clubs.

This allows supporters to vote for their preferred representatives in the race. The polls will be open for 15 minutes, and the top two riders from each team in the poll will compete in Heat 14.

These riders, along with the riders for Heat 15, will be announced following Heat 13. It should be noted that riders who compete in Heat 14 are ineligible to compete in Heat 15.

It will be at the discretion of the team manager as to whether to leave certain riders out of the Heat 14 poll should they wish to be certain of their availability for Heat 15.

The format of the competition sees clubs divided into two groups, with the winner of each group progressing to a two-legged Final. Races prior to Heat 14 will be run under the old 13-heat format.

GROUP 1: Belle Vue (@TheAces), Peterborough (@PboroPanthers), Wolverhampton (@WolvesSpeedway)

GROUP 2: Ipswich (@ipswichspeedway), King’s Lynn (@KLSpeedway), Poole (@poolespeedway), Swindon (@SwindonSpeedway)