Shuffling The Pack

Belle Vue have reshuffled their riding order ahead of their journey to Peterborough on Thursday, May 9 where they have a point to prove as the Premiership campaign intensifies.

The Rentruck Aces have already tasted success at the East of England Showground this season but were left frustrated in the wake of a surprise draw against Poole on Monday. 

The focus is for an encore of their Supporters’ Cup triumph as they look to get their league title pursuit back on track, with every point become more vital by the meeting. 

Steve Worrall says Belle Vue’s draw with Poole was a “wake-up call”

Steve Worrall says Belle Vue’s draw with Poole was a “wake-up call”

The Panthers meanwhile have made a steady start to their top-flight campaign and currently sit amongst the Premiership top four, with both Swindon and Belle Vue hot on their heels.

Steve Worrall said: “It was a disappointing day against Poole but we can’t afford to dwell on what could’ve been. It’s a big night for us on Thursday and we need to stay sharp.

“It was a wake-up call for us, no doubt about it. We had fantastic momentum in the opening stages and we’re more than capable of carrying that through to the end of the meeting.  

“We’ve already proved we can do that at Peterborough and there’s no reason we can’t do it again. The Panthers are a tough outfit at home but we’ve got a point to prove to everyone.

“It’s still early doors and while the league isn’t won in May, every point counts in the race for the play offs, and we don’t intend to leave the East of England Showground empty-handed.”

The Rentruck Aces welcome triple British U-21 champion Robert Lambert and his King’s Lynn Stars to Manchester’s National Speedway Stadium next Thursday, May 16  at 7:30pm.

Tickets are available at the stadium box office on race night, or secure yours today at


Peterborough ‘Crendon’ Panthers: 1 Hans Andersen, 2 Lasse Bjerre, 3 Ben Barker, 4 Charles Wright, 5 Rohan Tungate, 6 Aaron Summers, 7 Bradley Wilson-Dean; TM: Carl Johnson

Belle Vue ‘Rentruck’ Aces: 1 Max Fricke, 2 Ricky Wells, 3 Dan Bewley, 4 Steve Worrall, 5 Kenneth Bjerre, 6 Dimitri Bergé, 7 Jaimon Lidsey; TM: Mark Lemon